Contact Us

The Department of Cell Biology at Emory University is located in Suite 4001 in the Whitehead Biomedical Research Building on Emory’s campus in Atlanta, Georgia

Whitehead Bldg

Principal Investigator
Gary J. Bassell, PhD

Mailing address
Department of Cell Biology
Emory University School of Medicine
615 Michael Street
Atlanta, GA 30322

Phone
(404) 727-0659

Fax 
(404) 727-6256

Email
gbassel@emory.edu

Research Project Coordinator
Tawana N. Randall

Mailing address
Emory University School of Medicine
Whitehead Rsch Bldg #415
615 Michael Street
Atlanta, GA 30322

Phone
(404 ) 727-0659

Fax
(404) 727-6256

Department of Cell Biology Administrative Contact List

Department Brian Burns Administrator bburns@emory.edu 404-727-9389
Luzene Hill Administrative Assistant caroline.luzene.hill@emory.edu 404-727-6230
Michael Kraetz Coord, Dept Tech Facilities mkraetz@emory.edu 404-727-6236
Research Administration Services (RAS) Tamara Hill Basic Science RAS Sr. Director tamara.hill@emory.edu 404-778-5166
Julie Schneider Pre Award (Primary) julia.schneider@emory.edu 404-727-4631
Stacy Holloway Pre Award (Secondary) sharr11@emory.edu 404-727-2613
Brenda Williams Post Award (Primary) brenda.j.williams@emory.edu 404-727-3950
Catherine Mukopfa Post Award (Secondary) catherine.n.mukopfa@emory.edu 404-727-9387
Basic Science HR/Finance Shared Services Stacy Johnson Basic Science HR/Finance Director s.johnson@emory.edu 404-712-0196
Miguel Arreola Senior Financial Analyst  miguel.arreola@emory.edu 404-712-8990
Marcus E. Allen Senior Financial Analyst  marcus.allen@emory.edu 404-712-0443 
Rui Kang  Senior Accountant  Rui.Kang@emory.edu 404-727-3119 
Paula Bokros HR Associate  pbokros@emory.edu 404-727-9857
Carmen West HR Specialist  clwest@emory.edu 404-712-2306